Arranging Your Space

Posted on

One of the greatest challenges for me when I moved into my apartment in DC was trying to place my furniture and really maximize the space. A friend of mine introduced me to an application that allows you to first input your room dimensions, then insert your furniture pieces by dimension and move them around the room. I can’t tell you how helpful this tool was. I was able to strategically assemble my bedroom and living room down to the inch. This is extremely helpful to do before you move your furniture in so you know exactly where you want it to go. It’s also a great way to know what furniture will fit before you make a purchase.

Here is a great mobile app tool for Home Design Interior Space Planning 

Here’s another great home blog I came across: Small Shop Studio

What are some issues you have had with room design? Leave a comment below about what room or organizational issue you’d like me to help you solve and I’ll write about that in my next blog post!

Leave a comment